Interview: Princess Giorgia of Lesina

Giorgia_of_Marin_and_Lesina Favorite movie? Contratiempo (The Invisible Guest, ndr). Favorite TV show? Who Killed Sara? Favorite activity? Shopping and partying with friends. Sounds like your typical teenage girl, right? That’s exactly what 23-year-old Princess Giorgia Marin of Lesina is…despite also being real-life royalty. Her paternal granddad happens to be the current Head of the historical House of Marin, a princely family of the Holy Roman Empire.

The Princess is the elder child of Prince Luca Marin, Marquess of Lesina and his wife, Angela Bragato. She’s also the elder grandchild of Prince Umberto, 15th Count of Marin and Baroness Giovanna Camillo and will one day be the first female Head of the House of Marin.

Giorgia is, from birth, a princess of the Holy Roman Empire entitled to the style of “Illustrious Highness” under letters patent. She is thus styled Her Illustrious Highness Princess Giorgia of Lesina, although her title and style in full is: Her Illustrious Highness Princess Giorgia Isabella Sofia Marin of Lesina, Countess of Mondeval, Baroness of Carano.

Giorgia is currently studying interpreting at the University of Strasbourg and perfectly speaks Italian, English, Spanish and German. “Languages have always been my passion. I remember that, when I was little, I used to watch youtube videos of my favorite actors coming to Italy and what would stoke me the most was the work of the interpreters. Since that very moment I realized that it was what I wanted to do in life, and I truly hope to fulfill it after my master’s degree”.

1118full-giorgia-marin

Princess Giorgia and Princess Maddalena spotted in Milan, Italy.

And what about her acting career? Princess Giorgia was the lead of a movie called Infernet in 2016. Giorgia gained popularity after playing the role of Nancy, but she soon realized that it was not her path. “I enjoyed being in Infernet, it was such a wonderful experience. But I soon realized that it was not what I wanted to do in life. I don’t really like popularity, I like to be able to go out with my friends and have fun without anybody paying attention to me”. She’s a Netflix girl though. One of her hobbies is watching TV series with her younger sister, Princess Maddalena (b. 2003). “Maddie and I love watching Netflix together. We just finished Who Killed Sara? and we can’t wait for season two to come out. The actress who plays Elisa (Carolina Miranda, ndr.) is a literal Queen and I hope to get to know her in person one day because she became my favorite actress (she laughs, ndr.) and she also seems a very funny and outgoing person”.

But she’s not her idol. Giorgia’s idols are the people who surround her: “I don’t really have idols to be honest. I mean, I don’t see famous people as idols, because you only get to see what they want to show. I think that an idol is basically a person you look up to, so I don’t feel like idolizing people I don’t know in person. My idols are my mother, my sister and if you want a famous name I would say Andrea Noli. She’s one of the most amazing Mexican actresses and she’s super nice and cool. I always rely on her and I basically tell her everything (she laughs, ndr.)”.

The Princess has always been on the spotlight (and sometimes criticized) for her extremely luxurious lifestyle, made of expensive jewels and clothes, extravagant parties and holidays; You might see her with her headphones doing simultaneous translations one day, and on a Mexican beach the other.

Interview: Princess Giorgia of Lesinaultima modifica: 2021-04-30T15:48:53+02:00da royalist34
Reposta per primo quest’articolo